Ash made these

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.01.54 AM

I’ve been really looking forward to Yellow Beak Press’s newest offering “Born Weird” since Scott started sneaking me samples of some of the truly bizarre contributions that some of the world’s finest tattooers submitted to the show. That style of ‘Weirdo’ tattooing has always appealed to me.

There are some folks who do it when called upon, and others who’s style is just a little more… janky. Tattooers who’s aesthetic, regardless of the design, is always kind of out there and bordering on oddball. And that’s a good thing.

One of the folks who always comes to mind when I think of that particular style of tattooing is Ash Davies. He mixes cartoons and popculture imagery with a very underground comix edge with just enough Ed Big-Daddy Roth to make it interesting. Just my kinda tattoo.

If you’re looking for a great tattooer to follow on Instagram- Ash can be found here.

Screen Shot 2013-04-13 at 11.05.08 AM

One comment

Speak up!