Higgs Helmet

averybhiggs

I’ve been staring at a half written OV update featuring some amazing 1990s tattooing by Guy Aitchison for over a week. I log in, see that I still haven’t wrapped it up, and instead of finishing it I end up procrastinating until I’ve totally forgotten about it.

I can find the time to write about why I haven’t written that update, apparently, which is something I should probably work on.

But since I’m still in a 1990s mindset- I scanned this print of Avery’s ‘turtle-taurus helmet’ by Daniel Higgs. I can’t remember which convention this was shot at, to be honest, but it’s still a striking piece.

 

One comment

Speak up!

