Jacob Des: TearJerker

There are three universal thruths that can’t be argued:

1. Jacob Des is cool.
2. Zines are cool.
3. Adult Content is cool.

What happens when all three of those things collide?
An adult content zine by Jacob Des is born. Tearjerker. A strange Tijuana Bible with tattoo flash hidden inside. When I got my copy of ‘Deep Thoughts’ from Jacob last year, it inspired me to work on a new ‘zine of my own. (They exist and are occasionally left in public places to be picked up by strangers) I’ve no doubt that TearJerker will have the same effect. If you’ve never made a zine, you owe it to yourself to crack open a design program (or hell- cut and paste that son of a bitch like we used to in the early 1990s!) and get to work. There’s something undeniably rad about holding one in your hands (that’s not an adult content joke) after you’ve put a dozen hours of work into it.

I’m not sure how many Jake made of these badboys, but you can contact him via: Des Central to try to snag one.

Better yet… book an appointment with him. Maybe you’ll be in his next zine!

One comment

  1. Design program? …scissors, paper, and a typewriter….a black sharpie for contrast. 🙂 I miss the days of zines. Loved making them and loved reading them. I still have some from back in my “hay”-day.

    Like

Speak up!

