I was here but I disappear

Photo borrowed from Mr. Ryan.

I spent a few hours with Robert Ryan on Monday, getting tattooed and sharing stories. It was my first time getting tattooed by Robert; I was impressed with both his humility and his humor and despite the compromising position I found myself in while getting tattooed, had a very pleasant time.

The design Robert drew for me was a Hand of Glory with Mandrake root arteries. I’ve wanted to do something with a Hand of Glory since seeing the original Wicker Man movie (Edward Woodward and Christopher Lee) but it’s taken me some time to find the right person to do it; I think I picked wisely.

Hand of Glory in The Wicker Man (1973)

One comment

Speak up!

