Dusty Neal

Dusty Neal is a tattooer who’s work crept up on me; I only recently started seeing work by him via his tumblr account and have been impressed with pretty much every piece that he drops onto it. I’m hoping to pick up a copy of his book Esoterica later on this week. Tattooers like him make me wish I had more open skin left. If you’ve got a tumblr account, do yourself a favor and start following him; you won’t be disappointed.

I was going to feature one of his tattoos today, but the above painting really resonated with me. From his blog:

“I like how this piece came out. I was working around the idea of the Salem witch trials. This is a witch being hanged, yet she is innocent. The owl is the devil visiting her before she dies.”

Speak up!

